Hotel Cecil





Hotel Cecil

Reservations Online - Vacation Coupons - Best Deal - Last Minute

Cheap Holiday - Book Holiday - Holiday Online - Find Accommodation






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

10 Minutes A Day

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Young learners learn best when activities last five to ten minutes, before they drift off-task. The10 Minutes a Day series takes this research to heart, providing quick math exercises for children - perfect for those time-to-fill moments at home, and based on one of the best and most effective learning strategies: little and often. Each book includes a ten-minute timer, beat the clock exercises, and easily photocopied pages, as well as tips, guidance, and answers for parents.

In order to align with the Common Core State Standards, in 10 Minutes a Day: Math Second Grade children can build fluency with addition and subtraction, solve word problems involving simple multiplication and subtraction, describe and analyze shapes, work with time and money, interpret data on picture and bar graphs and more to build math skills.


15-minute Spanish

RRP $23.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Habla espanola?

In just 15 minutes a day you can speak and understand Spanish with confidence, with this revolutionary new system for learning a language. The unique visual approach makes learning quick, easy and fun. No writing or homework - just use the cover to hide the answers and test yourself as you learn.

  • An innovative, visual approach to learning the basics of a language, aimed at the business and informed tourist market
  • A complete survival course that is also a ready reference you can take with you
  • Assumes no prior knowledge, providing a practical grounding in five 15-minute sessions a week over three months
  • The first time DK visual values have been applied to language learning, making this a unique product in a popular market
  • Builds on the highly successful Eyewitness Travel Guide branding and popular Top 10 format
  • Links language learning to practical business and traveller situations
  • Incorporates regular reinforcement for lasting learning with the aid of specially designed "cover and test" flaps, and no need for notes
  • Connects images, words and ideas in an intuitive easy-to-remember way


One-minute Organizer A To Z Storage Solutions

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Got a minute? That's all it takes to conquer clutter! Organizing guru Donna Smallin offers hundreds of quick tips for storing all your household items.

The latest in Storey's best-selling One Minute Organizer series, The One-Minute Organizer A to Z Storage Solutions offers practical advice based on the time-tested principle that everything — absolutely everything — has its place.

From airline tickets to X-rays, Smallin suggests handy ways of organizing common household items neatly, and in a way that makes the items easy to find. Her idea of "storage" goes far beyond baskets and plastic bins; with her help, readers will not only be able to keep their household items from piling up on the kitchen counter, they will also be able to find everything they need in a matter of seconds. Smallin tackles some of the most vexing clutter — children's artwork, receipts, holiday decorations, and mismatched socks.

Her tips are at once creative and commonsense — like storing earrings in ice cube trays, one set per cube, or investing in furniture that can double as storage units.

Items are presented alphabetically for easy reference and browsing, and the book's colorful, quick-read format makes it both practical and fun. To help readers who are new to a clutter-free lifestyle, Smallin also includes some basic timetested organizing principles — like discarding old items as you acquire new ones, and donating items that haven't been used in more than a year. Every page brings even the most clutter challenged reader closer to a more ordered life.

With the help of this concise, no-nonsense reference, readers will enjoy more time and less mess. Best of all, they'll also be able to find that take-out menu, spare tube of toothpaste, and ever-elusive matching sock, every time.


Last Christmas

RRP $20.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

It's the most wonderful time of year. Isn't it? Discover the true spirit of Christmas with this seasonal treat for fans of Love, Actually and The Holiday. Discover the true spirit of Christmas.

Catherine Tinsall is dreading Christmas. As the 'Happy Homemaker' she is an online sensation, but the reality couldn't be more different. With Catherine's marriage in tatters, her children running wild and her mother increasingly forgetful, seasonal cheer is running low. Husband Noel also hides a secret: he's facing the axe at work. Until he chances upon the village of Hope Christmas, deep in the Shropshire countryside, which could be the second chance he's searching for. If he can save it from the developers.

In Hope Christmas itself, schoolteacher Marianne Moore is trying to heal her battered heart. But Christmas is a time for families, and memories of what she's lost haunt her at every turn. Meanwhile, Gabriel North faces a lonely Christmas but hides his sadness for the sake of his son. Will his wife ever come home? Or does love lie elsewhere? All four need a Christmas miracle. And it might just happen - courtesy of a mysterious guardian angel.

Forced to reassess their lives, will Catherine, Noel, Marianne and Gabriel discover what the meaning of Christmas really is? An irresistible gift of a tale that will warm the hearts of Christmas-lovers and Scrooges alike.

About the Author

Julia Williams has always made up stories in her head, and until recently she thought everyone else did too. She grew up in London, one of eight children, including a twin sister. She married in 1989 and has four daughters. After the birth of the second, Julia went freelance as a children's editor and decided to try her hand at writing.


One Hundred Beats A Minute

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In his latest poetry collection, Joseph Hesch conveys his impressions and imaginings on life, love, art, aging, nature and what he sees outside and within the swirly-glassed windows of his heart. All sixty poems, like the number of seconds in a minute, minutes in an hour, bound within the frame of one hundred words.



Search

Hotel Cecil Articles

Reservations Online Vacation Coupons Best Deal Last Minute
Cheap Holiday Book Holiday Holiday Online Find Accommodation

Hotel Cecil Books

Reservations Online Vacation Coupons Best Deal Last Minute
Cheap Holiday Book Holiday Holiday Online Find Accommodation

Hotel Cecil